Camp NaNoWriMo Update – Day 10 and the end of the road

I never thought I would have to do this, but I am bowing out of Camp NaNoWriMo. Not because I don’t have the time or the energy. But because right now typing is really quite painful, this is why.

This morning I managed to sprain my wrist rather badly. With the swelling going from my thumb, down my wrist and to my elbow writing right now is quite difficult.

Now you may be thinking “well she’s writing this post isn’t she? Can’t be that bad!” But what you must keep in mind is that I am currently dosed up on medications and typing this quite slowly, something that would make writing another 20,000 words this month practically impossible.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still going to write, but I’m not aiming for my 30,000 words in July target. I’ll be writing when my wrist is calmer and when my head is in the right place (painkillers make me woozy).

So how is your camp going? Better than mine I hope!

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Update – Day 10 and the end of the road

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑