Re-Launching This Blog!

So it’s been a while since you have heard from me here on Parchment and Quill but fear not, for I have returned to the world of blogging! That might sound a little preachy but I have high hopes for this blog in 2019 as we come to the end of an eventful 2018.

The last couple of months have been quite the rollercoaster for me, as you might have seen on my social media accounts. I am currently expecting a baby, due 23rd April, and I couldn’t be more excited about it. Now we seem to be getting more organised with this new event in our lives I am aiming to focus more on this blog in the months running up to the due date, getting myself back into the habit of posting regularly. With any luck this habit will continue after the baby is born, though most likely in a diminished capacity.

I have a schedule in place for this blog and I will be spending the next couple months getting posts ready ahead of time so I have a nice bulk of posts for you all. The topics covered on this blog will remain the same, although in different numbers. I will be focusing more on writing and reducing the amount of book reviews somewhat. I was finding it hard to keep up with the amount of reviews I was doing and that it pulled me away from my own creative writing endeavours too much. Of course I still love to read so you will be getting book reviews at least once a month, with writing-related posts taking the focus with one post a week. At least that is my aim!

I will also be returning to the system of using quarterly goals to track my targets and success rate. The first post including my goals will be uploaded on January 1st (as you might expect). This quarter will include my last weeks in the office as I start my Maternity Leave a month before my due date. I’m hoping this will give me more time to write and prepare for the incoming mini-me (or mini-James, we don’t know if it’s a boy or a girl).

In an effort to relaunch my work towards my dream job I have also gotten back into my freelance work. As such I have recently posted a new offer on my PeoplePerHour profile, you can find it here. If you find yourself in need of a 1000 word article written by yours truly please check it out! In the coming weeks and months I will be adding to this profile so keep an eye out!

If there are any topics you would like to see me cover on this blog then please get in contact! But for now I will say, see you later and thanks for reading!

One thought on “Re-Launching This Blog!

Add yours

  1. Congratulations on relaunching your blog and getting back into the swing of things. I decided to jump in and do the same in December, and although I’ve struggled to keep up with it during the festive period, I’m really enjoying back. I’ve got lots of exciting goals to carry me through 2019 that should see a change on my blog, just like yours, and I can’t wait for it. I hope taking some time away from work as you enjoy your maternity leave gives you the time to write that you want to make your blog a success. Best of luck with your freelancing, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑