It’s Almost NaNo Season!

It’s almost that time of year again, NaNoWriMo is just around the corner and it’s time for the preparation to begin! After several years of failed NaNo’s as a panster (someone who doesn’t plan before writing) and one year as a successful planner (you can guess that one) I know I need to plan plenty before November comes calling.

Last year I planned a story for about 6 weeks until we got a load of dust come over the UK from the continent and I suddenly got a brand new idea that I had to run with. This left me with 2 weeks to plan before November 1st. Hopefully this won’t happen again and I can continue with my current plan for NaNoWriMo, the sequel to my novel from last year.

Writing a sequel (for the first time) means that my worldbuilding is pretty much done, so my planning will focus on the plot. I have an overall idea of where I want the story to go, I just need to figure out the specifics.

Like last year I plan to post regular updates during my planning and then during November weekly updates on how the writing is going at the least.

What are your plans for NaNoWriMo this year? My main (non-writing) hope is that I don’t sprain my wrist again, like I did during Camp NaNoWriMo!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑