Camp NaNoWriMo Update – Day 8

Hello fellow campers!

We are at the end of our first week of Camp NaNoWriMo and I have royally mucked up!

For this month I have been editing my novel, which I wrote last November, and I’ve been keeping in mind how much I had edited before July 1st. So I could work out an accurate word count to keep track of what I have done so far. So the other day I am closing down my laptop for the night and I check my word count, I see 21,436 words on the document. I completely forget that some of this was done before camp and I’m just overjoyed at how much I have done! I have now lost track of how much I have actually done this month. I know I edited roughly 10,000 words prior to camp so from now on I’m going to subtract 10,000 from my total for my camp word tracker.

On the plus side I am going through my book at a speedy pace, I finally feel like I’m getting somewhere with it!

So how is your camp going? Made any mistakes like me? Or are you writing along with no issue?

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Update – Day 8

Add yours

  1. Hey Jenna,
    Glad your editing is coming along nicely. I’ve written something like 1,400 words so far (on a goal of 10,000 words). I’m a bit behind but should be fine 🙂
    Continue like this, you rock!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑